American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science
   - North Dako


President's Message
From ASCLS-ND President Nicole Lemieux:

This is the last message for 2015-2016 ASCLS-ND President Nicole Lemieux:

Picture (upper left-hand corner going clockwise): 

  • 2014 national meeting ASCLS booth;
  • my first ASCLS national meeting in 2010 as Student Rep; 
  • 2014 receiving my constituent society member of the year award from president JR Constance at the national meeting; 
  • visiting the Whitehouse while lobbying on behalf of ASCLS in 2012; 
  • whitecoat ceremony with my husband in January;
  • 2015 national meeting with the ND crew


I have a lot to thank ASCLS for.  I became a member in college for the sole reason to apply for the scholarship (which I received, thank you!).  Looking back now, it really has been one of the most worthwhile decisions I've ever made.  Through ASCLS I have:

- Lobbied on behalf of laboratorians

- Traveled to Washington D.C., Atlanta, Chicago, and Aneheim

- Made friends throughout the country

- Learned invaluable leadership skills

- Been a meeting speaker

But even more than all that, I've grown.  You don't expect to keep growing after college, but with ASCLS I've grown into a more confident and assured person.  I know for a fact I would not be where I am today if not for my time with ASCLS.


I would like to thank all of ASCLS-ND.  Our membership is the highest I've seen since becoming a member.  I don't take the credit for it, but I will thank you all for helping that number grow. 


Save the Date!

The Region V Fall Symposium is coming up, and is in Fargo this year! 
CLICK HERE for information on registration!

2016 Election & Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the election and award winners

announced at the 2016 ASCLS-ND State Meeting in Bismarck! 

ASCLS-ND Board Election


             President Elect:  Brooke Solberg

           Secretary/Treasurer:  Jozey Keith

     Board Member at Large:  Elaine Ramstad

     Board Member at Large:  Tammy Windish

             Nominations Chair:  Zac Lunak

New Professional Delegate:  Rebecca Ram

                             Delegate:  Alice Hawley

Keys to the Future
Rebecca Ram      Jessica Rosin

Omicron Sigma
      Mary Coleman      Shannon Jongeward               Jozey Keith      Elaine Ramstad
     Tammy Renner      Jessica Rosin
   Amanda Schenk      Brooke Solberg

Membership Award - 5 years 
Matthew Sprague, Valley City
Kelley Weber, Robbinsdale, MN
Brian Wittkop, Fargo

Membership Award - 10 years
Romel Canapi, Rolla

Membership Award - 15 years
Evonne Lopez, Grand Forks

Membership Award - 35 years
Mary Nagel, Bismarck

Membership Award - 40 years
Linda Gylland, Fargo

Member of the Year
Brooke Solberg

Loan Forgiveness in North Dakota!

Are you an MLS, MLT, or phlebotomist that has worked in North Dakota for at least a year?  Then you may be eligible for $1500 a year (up to 4 years) of student loan forgiveness!

CLICK HERE to find out more!